33 years old

1.65 m

When and how did you start snowboarding? I started snowboarding with my family when I was 7 years old, with alpine boots!

When did you decide to become a pro? I decided to become a mountain guide when I was 12 years old. I would not describe myself as a pro snowboarder, I just ride a lot because snowboarding is my main passion.

What makes you unreasonable? You can't be too unreasonable when riding steep mountains because any mistake could be the last one. But riding big lines both on regular and switch stance could be considered unreasonable!

What has been a highlight in your career? The most recent highlight in my carrer was the first descent of the South face of Grande Rocheuse (4100m) in the Mont Blanc range. After having studied this line for 3 years, it was incredible to finally manage to ride it with good conditions.

What are your plans for the future? Improving my switch riding, traveling with friends to snowboard, spending some time with my family...

Name 10 things you never travel without? Books, music, sun glasses, passport, a board, a cap, climbing shoes, tooth brush, camera, smile...

What motivates you to get out of bed in the morning? Spending a day outside in the mountains...

If we visited you at breakfast, what would you be eating? Toast and eggs or cereals.

If you weren’t snowboarding, what would you do? Maybe just boring skiing ;-)

Any other sports you’re good at? Rock climbing and mountaineering.

What music are you listening to? I used to play in a heavy metal band a long time ago but now listening mostly to reggae.

What has been the scariest moment in your sport career? I had quite a few scary moments in the mountains but the worst feeling is being at the bottom of a big face, hearing loud noises and not knowing if rocks or snow are coming down to you.

What was your most embarrassing moment in your career/life? Joker.

How does your training routine look like? I like to say I haven't trained for the past 15 years, just staying in shape going out almost every day for fun or for work... But after breaking my ACL recently I had to come back to specific training...

Describe your perfect day? Climbing and riding a long, steep and wild face in great powder conditions with some good friends... Or just have a few quiet forest runs in deep snow with my wife and friends!


Rider Infos

Sport(s) you practice

Favorite practiced sport


Ride equipment(s)