Ryan Villopoto, at his young age, is already an icon. The three-time AMA World Supercross Champion (2011, 2012, 2013) and two-time AMA Motocross Champion (450 Class) is also the only rider in the history of the sport to clinch a series crown four races early.

Bursting onto the scene in 2006 with an AMA Motocross Lites Championship and the AMA Supercross/Motocross Rookie of the Year title, he’s elevated himself and his overall program to unrivaled heights – demonstrating consistency that few programs can match.

A true legend in the making, RV2’s seven overall championship titles has propelled him into the pages of history as one of the World’s most elite – following in the footsteps of fellow iconic Oakley greats whose stories live on through decades of MX greatness.

His name is now penned alongside Supercross legends Bob Hannah, Jeremy McGrath and Ricky Carmichael as the only riders to win three consecutive titles. Villopoto however, has the unique distinction of being the only rider in the history of the sport to clinch a series crown four races early.


  • 2013: AMA World SX Champion and AMA MX Champion
  • 2012: AMA World SX Champion
  • 2011: AMA World SX Champion, MX Champion, MXON Champion and Monster Energy Cup Champion
  • 2010: AMA SX Wins: San Francisco, Anaheim 3, Indianapolis, Daytona, Toronto, Jacksonville and Houston
  • 2009: AMA SX Wins: Seattle, Las Vegas, AMA MX Win: Glen Helen
  • 2008: AMA MX Lites Champion, MXON Champion
  • 2007: AMA SX Lites West Champion, AMA MX Lites Champion and MXON Champion
  • 2006: AMA MX Lites Champion, MXON Champion and AMA Rookie of the Year


Rider Infos

Sport(s) you practice

Favorite practiced sport


Ride equipment(s)