Jeremy JONES

Jeremy JONES
Truckee, USA

123,137
Views

About

Age
42 years old

Height
1.73 m


When and how did you start doing your sport? When I was 9.

When did you decide to become a pro? At 14 I knew I was going to set up my life around being able to snowboard every day. Pro snowboarding was my first choice to achieve this goal.

How did you become a part of O’Neill? I was living in NorCal and really into surfing. When I learnt O’Neill was getting into outerwear I immediately reached out. They have an amazing history and I was already a long time O’Neill wetsuit customer.

What makes you unreasonable? I let nothing get in the way being in the best spots on the best days. It is pretty much what my life is set up around. When it good, nothing else matters.

What has been a highlight in your career? The mountain ranges I have been able to explore and the mountains I have snowboarded down is what I am most proud of.

What are your plans for the future? Ride, explore, evolve. respect and protect our amazing mountain ranges.

Name 10 things you never travel without? A book, journal, money, ID, phone, water bottle, and headphones.

What motivates you to get out of bed in the morning? Life! So much to do, so little time.

If we visited you at breakfast, what would you be eating? Toast with Peanut Butter and blueberries.

If you weren’t snowboarding, what would you do? I am always playing in the mountains. My tool to experience the mountains changes with the seasons. Mountain Biking, rock climbing and backpacking in the spring, summer and fall. And snowboarding in the winter.

Any other sports you’re good at? Surfing, Rock Climbing, and Mountain Biking are all sports that I have done my whole life.

What music are you listening to? Bb Dylan, Bob Marley, Eddie Vedder, Pearl Jam.

What has been the scariest moment in your sport career? Watching my brother get buried by an avalanche and having to dig him out.

What was your most embarrassing moment in your career/life? Anytime I crashed in a contest or under a chairlift.

How does your training routine look like? 90% of my fitness I get playing in the mountains and water. The other 10% I am focused on agility, core strength, and flexibility.

Describe your perfect day. It would involve being in the ocean or on the side of a mountain when the sun comes up. Surfing or snowboarding most of the day. And a sunset BBQ with friends and family at a campground at the beach or in the mountains.

Sponsors

Rider Infos

Sport(s) you practice

Snowboard

Ride equipment(s)

Filmmakers Infos

Sport(s) filmed

Video equipment(s)

Favorite spots